A bright salon styling area with mirror stations and bar stools

Support Center

Authorization Password for Editing/Deleting Completed Transactions

Back to the Support Center

As a security measure, you may set that before receptionists could edit or delete completed transactions, you need to type an admin password first. This prevents the receptionist or front-desk personnel from manipulating the transactions.

The Password Authorization Form looks like this

 


To enable or disable this feature simply follow the steps below:

 

Authorization Form (1 of 3)

1.) From the Admin Dashboard go to SETTINGS and click BRANCHES.

 

Authorization Form (2 of 3)2.) Select the EDIT ICON of the branch you want to update.

 

Authorization Form (3 of 3)

3.) Put a check mark on AUTHORIZE POS OVERRIDES to enable this feature. Leave the box blank if you want to disable this feature.

4.) Click the UPDATE BRANCH button